"And Jesus came and said to them,"All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age." 

What does this mean? I believe it means exactly what it says.  I pray that all would be burdened for the nations... (Though you may not be an oversea missionary, I firmly believe that we are either called to "Go" or "Send".  And even if you aren't going, the sending must also cost something.  Oh the glory of God in missions is such an exciting topic. Please ask me if you are interested about some really good material on the subject) and what I mean by that is by no means solely for those people.  That may seem harsh to you.  That may seem strange to you.  But I wholeheartedly believe that we as Christians should love the glory of God more than people.  I also believe that not having compassion to people is horrid.  But we need to put things in order of importance.  

One of the main reasons for my blog post about missions is that a close family friend of ours that also belongs to our church is, in a few weeks heading off to Indonesia for permanent missions.  My brother, Caleb, will go with them for the remainder of the summer.  He plans to, after collage (Collage is a whole other story.  Why he is going and not just heading strait to the field, why he chose his major..etc.  Ask me if you'd like to know) go back to Indonesia until God leads him somewhere else.  I ask that you would be praying for The Schiff family and Caleb as they go to "...proclaim the praises of Him Who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light" (1 Peter 2:9) 

Here's an idea of what's/what will be going on over there:

http://reformingmissionary.blogspot.com/

(Some Indonesians receiving their first Bibles in their own language. Part one is the celebration before and part 2 is the actual receiving.  It is beautiful.  "May Jesus Christ be praised!"  So what will He do with one of the most populated Muslim countries?  Make them disciples, His sons and daughters.  

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwo98UxJqaE&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n8yViVarhRQ&feature=related 
Picture
The Schiff Family (above)
(Photos of Indonesia while Mr. Kyle was there.  Click to enlarge) 
(Directly above is my brother Caleb for those of you who don't know him)  Please pray as they depart the 10th of July! 



Leave a Reply.