Ahh..the joy! I can't even explain this place. It's just too awesome to put into words.

Today went like this...
It started out at 6 AM, watching the sunrise. "Ah Lord God! Thou has made the heavens and the earth by Your great power. Ah Lord God. You have made the earth by Your outstretched arms. Nothing is to difficult for You." Jerimiah 32:17

The heavens were sure declaring the glory of God and sky was really declaring His handiwork! It was breathtakingly beautiful!
Afterwards I took a walk down the beach to do my devotions. (I lost the camera case in the ocean :( The camera is fine, but the case is no more), and that was great as well.

The seagulls are always here. They don't bother us, but when we want to feed them, they are sure ready. The way we feed them cracks me up. They are all flying above you (sort of hovering) and you throw the bread straight up and they fight for your bread. I guess it's the survival of the fittest with those seagulls.

Another bird that there are plenty of are those little tiny Sandpipers. They're adorable! They run as fast as they can and as close as they can get to the tide, eat some random thing out of the sand, and speed back to safety (away from the water). And NEVER touch the water! Even when you're just convinced they will get hit with the water, they won't. So cute!

So after devotions, the water was calling my name. It was perfect! I love the ocean. Where all you can see for miles is the ocean.

We had a great time in the water few like a few hours! After a while, I had too many waves completely demolish me. So, I took a shower, a very pleasing surprise happened. Babes pizza was here! Uncle Jeff and Aunt Tara brought it on dry ice all the way from Florida. It is unarguably the best pizza ever!

Katie and I decided that it was about time to make something cool with the sand. Ergo a tunnel. I didn't think it would work at first, but I gave it the good ole collage try and yay! Success. Caleb, my cousins, and Katie also made a super cool sand mansion.



Leave a Reply.