I woke up later today and felt lame! lol Last thing I remember is falling asleep on the couch with my daddy and then waking up in my bed (the top bunk) with my clothes on. Apparently I was sleep walking and talking about finding a cup and something about a football game. :)

This morning's devotions was really good. Read Job 38:1-11 if you get the chance. My favorite verse as I watched the waves was the eleventh.

Today I started a new book. It's called "The Pursuit of God" by A.W. Tozer. A good reformer book. I've not read a ton, but what I have read, I love! I think I'm going to really enjoy this book!

Picture time! (The pictures taken today will be here after I get back)

After pictures, we went out into the town part of the island for lunch. It was a neat little seafoood place called Barnicle BIlls. It was tasty!

After yesterday's journaling, we all went out into the ocean and about half of us got stung like 20 times by jellyfish. Kaitlyn and Caleb got it the worst. So, today while we boogie boarded, they were like all playing around with us. Like tossing us to one another, because it seemed like you'd feel it in one area, move, and there was another one! We perservered because the waves are just way too fun to let jellyfish stop us.

Kayleigh and Kaitlin found 17 jellyfish and we found 5 more! Wowzers.

While we were seashell hunting, I reached down to grab this very large "shell" that knocked into me in the water. I grabbed the top of a jellyfish! I'm sure I scared the fire out of the poor guy!

I am comitted to, the second I get home, putting pictures up on here.

Read Isiah 40:28-31. It's a good reminder of how mighty God is.

Well goodnight! I'm getting tired, and looking forward to another good day tomorrow! I believe we're going fishing :)




Leave a Reply.