"Thou hast formed us for Thyself, and our hearts are restless till they find rest in Thee" Augustine

Yesterday and today were put into one, not because they were boring days, but because I forgot to journal yesterday. These days were full of fishing! :) It was my first time to devote a full day and a half to catching fish.

I just got finished fishing out by the water, outside the beach house. The great thing about it is if you don't catch a thing, is still loads of fun!

Yesterday was the epitome of the word chillax. I woke up later than usual and went bed earlier than usual. I love vacations! They are splendid!

So I'm really loving this book, and as of now, I recommend it. The chapter I just finished is called "The blessedness of possesing nothing". What a title! What a chapter! 

I forgot to say, I caught two fish today! Small feat, huh. I was beaming with pride haha. Oh, and Katie caught a blue crab! We were shocked..not expecting that one! We're having a crab boil tomorrow, so we'll add that to the pile.

The last two days (including today, I guess) have been buckets of fun! The last two nights have been unbelievably, unfathomably, stary! YES!

I'm going to head off to bed. Well, we'll see what tomorrow holds! :)



Leave a Reply.