This morning was an early morning. Until I realized that the sun was already up and no one was awake. Since I already missed the sunrise, I went back to bed. It seems like every time I wake up early and go back to bed, I wake up again really late. Strange. So I woke up to a good breakfast, and was ready to make something of my day.

Originally, when we found out that we were going to an island, we knew that we needed to walk it. So, after breakfast my dad and I went on a walk. It was a great walk, too! We went for a few miles, barefoot, right by the water. Down past many beach houses, and a few hotels, and a fishing pier. (that we would have gone to, if it hadn't been closed for the season). I had an awesome time walking, talking, and laughing with my dad!

Now I'm sitting in a chair right by the water watching various family members fish off the shore. The sunset is breathtaking tonight! Isn't God so creative! We're in the middle of preparation for tonight's crab boil. (Oh and Katie's crab didn't make the cut. Considering the fact that he was rotten by now. We forgot to take him out of the cooler and put him in the freezer, so he's officially decoration for our sand castle)

Just let to let you know A. I didn't lose anything on today's walk. B. We got a new camera case (which I happen to like better) C. We have found somewhere around 50 jellyfish so far!

Florida vs. Tennessee tomorrow! Ahhh! So my dad and I made a gator out of sand today :) I'm so pumped for this game!

Well I'm going to check out how these crabs are going, dinner's going to be good tonight!



Leave a Reply.