There's something about it. I'm unsure exactly what it is. It's a thing that stires the senses and encompasses every thought from the moment you hear of it, until the hour of your departure. The fantastic thing I'm speaking of, and won't be quiet about is road trips.

Surprise, I'm on one! Several months ago, my grandparents surprised us with a trip to the beach. Dauphin Island beach in Alabama (to be exact). We'll be there for a week with my grandparents, my aunt's family, and my uncle's family.

We left at around 1:30 (P.M.) and it is now 6:30 (P.M.). I have a cooler at my feet and a sister sleeping on my sholder, but I am perfectly content. It's not like I don't like being at home, I do. In fact, I love it! :) But going away, getting away, being away, and putting myself in "inforced stillness" (as my dad calls it) sounds absolutely fabulous at the time!

According to the GPS, we have around three hours and fifty minutes. Oh gracious! I totally forgot to say...we're on our way to Florida now. You're probably confused. Beach and Florida? Yes. Many of you know that we used to live in Florida, where my dad pastored quite a few years back. Anyways, they're having a sort of homecoming. So, we're driving down to Florida for about three and a half days, and then on to Alabama. Right now, we're in the middle of Georgia, somewhere near Macon, I believe. It's pretty desolate out here! 
Picture
The fun little activities that gas stations give you for free :)
The Georgia peach and fun signs in Zaxby's
 
Good lands! It's already time for dinner! I'll try to write every day. I'm fairly possitive I'l have tons of time on my hands here to edit.



Leave a Reply.