Today is our last full day here :(. The week has sped by. As of now, I am sitting in the middle of the road in our cul-de-sac. Reguardless of what my neighbors think, I want the best view of the sunrise on my last day. Mr. Mack and Mrs. Cindy have been so incredibly sweet and blessed me so much, and I don't know how to thank them! What God is continually teaching me on this trip is that I'm in a battle--a battle against my sin--a perpetual warfare, and I need to be strong. But I am weak, I fail. So my Father will carry me through, and strenghten me to fight the good fight of faith.
So either the Floridians are more friendly than Tennesseeans, or people are my friendly on vacation. I think it's a mixture of both. It's a running joke here that I make new best friends everywhere I go. I just can't help it when the people here actually want to talk to me. haha And off walked another new friend-- the lady with the huge poodles. I have honestly talked for several minutes with new people every day. I love it!

So I will catch up on what happened yesterday. I caught the sunrise yesterday and ignored my lack of sleep. It was beautiful! We tried our hand at snorkeling again and...success. We went to the correct part of the beach this time and it was splendid. The first time I went under, I was just wearing goggles (not a mask) and panic came over me. It was weird, I'd never been afraid of the water before. And then I realized that it was because, with goggles I was quite rapidly running out of air supply and it freaked me out. So I gave it another go-around and it was fine. And then I was not just fine, I was good. Saw one or two fish, and then switched over to another part of the beach and I wasn't just good or great, I was fantastic! It was lots of fun and I was cool with the few jellyfish I saw, but when I started seeing them in every direction, I decided it was time to get out. That beach was the nicest one, with the most privacy, the prettiest sand, the prettiest water, and the coolest marine life. I forgot to say that this was O'steen beach in Destin.

After snorkeling, we zipped home for showers, hopped back in the car, and went back out to Destin. When we went to see Robin Hood, several people wanted to see "Letters to Juliet", so we saw both. The movie (Letters to Juliet) was fun and sweet and we all came out happy. We walked around Destin Commons for a while and some other shops, and then we went home. It waso ur night for dinner :). I cooked with Emily, Elle, and Katie, and we made yummy, easy, and relatively quick tacos. Bree had bought a huge box of beads for us to make bracelets with, so we did that and it was lots of fun! I fell asleep on the couch last night and woke up in the same place, just without all the people. I don't know what happened, but I'm guessing I slept talked :D. The sun is high in the sky and I'm excited and happy for today! Now



Leave a Reply.