Day two started earlyish at around six with toast--breakfast of champions. Then it was on to the beach for reading, getting destroyed by huge and awesome waves, long walks on the beach, lunch, shopping, and dinner.

Reading-- I am reading John Piper's When I Don't Desire God; How to Fight For Joy. The name alone intrigues me. But what I've read so far in the book is very good! I can't wait!

Getting destroyed by huge and awesome waves-- Mm salt water, getting pulled by the waves, and finally getting drug through the sand by the waves. Okay you are probably thinking that I was being sarcastic, but I say, "It's all part of this great experience!"

Ahh long walks on the beach...simply splendid!!

We'll skip the topic of lunch, because I have no idea what to say about it. :)

Shopping-- Shopping, oh the joy :) (But many of you know that I like to shop, but if it goes for longer than an hour or two, I get a bit tired of it). And this kind of shopping was super fun! It was like a marketplace, where most of it's done outside and most everything's very cool and beachy, but way too overpriced to even think of buying. Super fun!

Dinner-- Dinner was eaten in Destin, in a place called The Crab Trap. It was one of the coolest placed I've ever eaten. I was eating crab legs and sitting right by the ocean, as the sun set. Wonderfully tasty and skies that were crying out the glory of God for everyone to see. Awesome and very very fun!



Leave a Reply.