These are just a few things that have been on my mind and heart lately. 

Leviticus- As some of you know, I have been going through the book of Leviticus in my quiet time. I pray that your thoughts toward that book are not the same as mine were. Originally I had sinful thoughts about it. It wasn't that I dreaded or disliked it, but that I looked at it like I look at a slightly enjoyable school book. "This is somewhat interesting, but lets just get it over with, and move on to the next one". God had different intentions for me. I learned more about Him in Leviticus than I did in Mark. Not that I can rate the books of the Bible, but my point is that it is a living book. It's a living book and that God can do whatever He wants with whatever tool He wants. I learned so much about His holiness in those twenty-seven chapters. Praise His for His Word!

Picture
Abba! Father!-- "For you did not receive the spirit of slavery to fall back into fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption as sons, by whom we cry,"Abba! Father!" Romans 8:15

Galatians 4:1-7

Ahh adoption is such a glorious doctrine...but I'm going to let the Scriptures defend the Scriptures and not even attempt to explain it. (Or you could listen to my pastor/Dad explain it--http://www.basswoodchurch.org/resources/sermons The sermon on the eighteenth of April)
How I thank Him that I can call Him Father! It may seem negligible at first, but think about it! A completely holy God Who is absolutely Just became sin and satisfied the wrath..but not only do I have his imputed righteousness, but He is my Father and I can call Him Abba! How can I keep from singing?!

The Veil-- Exodus 26:31-33
                Matthew 27:51
                Hebrews 10:19-22

The Presence of God. The Presence of God was made available through the cross of Christ and all I can do is fall on my face and worship. 



Leave a Reply.