Picture
I have been thinking about putting up a few different posts lately. But only three are going up today. The first is how glad I am that I am not All Knowing. Immediately you are probably a bit taken back. Maybe you would completely agree. I'm going to lay it all out here. Humble myself and say it. Often I think "I wish I just knew who was saved, so I could evangelize to the unsaved" Or "I wish I could know what the end will be like so that I can rejoice more" Or "I wish I knew what they were thinking so I could love them more". I am disgusted by anything in me that feels such things! Then I think "How glad am I that I am not All Knowing?! That I can fulfill my duty and joyful opportunity as a Christian to evangelize. That I can rejoice even in tribulations and give Him the glory in the end. That I can love unconditionally." So that has, more or less, been on my mind recently. 
Picture
The second is a song. I frequently put up quotes from the Reformers, or famous pastors, or songs. The reason is simply, I am not wise. I wish I was wise, but nevertheless I am not. I feel like there is so much good out there in books, sermons, and songs. Too much good not to share. 


This song is called "Only Jesus" by Sovereign Grace Music (Sovereign Grace puts out some great, great, Christ magnifying albums) the album "Valley of Vision". I've been working on that song on my guitar...so we'll see how that goes. 


 "Father of grace, You’ve sacrificed
Your only Son for us, the crucified Jesus
Enlarge our hearts to love Your Son
O grant to us the grace to walk with Him always
To make Him our great delight 
Bringing worship with our lives 

Only Jesus! Only Jesus! 
Give us Jesus, we cry
Only Jesus! Only Jesus!
The Pearl of greatest price

Spirit of grace, You’ve shed Your light
Upon our darkened eyes, unveiling Jesus Christ
Come change our hearts, conform our ways
To honor Jesus’ Name, His glory our refrain
Let His love compel our own
As we worship at His throne

Jesus, our great Savior,
Lord of heaven, Son of God"
Picture
The third and finally topic is the power of the Scriptures. Last Sunday after church several people were standing around talking about evangelism. Then they states something that caught my attention. I'm paraphrasing, but it went something like this. They were saying that if you were trying to defend the Bible with Bible to someone who didn't believe in it, then what do you do? Do you try and prove it yourself? "Defend the Scriptures", they said "to someone who attacks it? Why would we ever defend the Scriptures? The Bible is like a lion. Now if there was something attacking a lion, would you protect the lion, or get out of its way and allow the lion to do the work."

 It is so much more powerful then anything that I can say or some strategy to prove it. 
Picture



Leave a Reply.