"How does Paul make Christ look great? Answer: by experiencing Christ as such a treasure so that everything in his LIFE is as NOTHING by comparision. 'I count everything', money as loss, food as loss, looks as loss, friends as loss, family as loss, job and success as loss, graduation as loss, in comparission with the treasure that Christ has become for me. How do you make Christ look great in your life, and thus not waste it? Money is given to you, so that you may use money in a way that shows money is not your treasure, Christ is! Food is given to you so that you so that you may eat it in such a way that it will be plain that food is not your treasure, Christ is! Friends, family are given to you so that you may live with them in such a way that will be plain to the world that they are not your treasure, Christ is! Computers, toys, houses, land, cars, are given to them so that you may use them in such a way that it will be plain to the world these are not your treasure, Christ is! Talk about life style implications. The way we display the surpreme worth of Jesus is by treasuring Him above all things, and then making choices which make the joy we have in His surpreme worth manifest. Get it. If He is not that treasure for you, pray ALL NIGHT if you have to, that your heart would be so changed that you would now treasure Jesus above everything in your life." 

People. People live here, people go to heaven, people have feelings, people have relationships, and people have souls. But really I believe that we need to bring people down on the totem pole. I am not saying that they are unimportant or we need not worry about them. I'm talking about the way we priorize people here on earth, we make them our treasure. We put all of our energy and time and money into them. So many times I find myself putting all of me into people, instead of into Christ. It then becomes idolitrous, and I am, in that sin of priorizing anything except Jesus, attempting to strip Him off of His throne and make Him anything less of eternally worth EVERYTHING. You guys, this is important. This is BIG. I am speaking for myself here, I need to be at continual war at that thing in me that priorizes people. It may be something that is a problem for you, and it may not. I am just saying what the Lord has been speaking to me lately.  
I beg of you, please keep me accountable for this, my brothers and sisters in Christ. 




Leave a Reply.