Just had a thought today...:) Every week ever since a change in the method of our church, we have began to have communion every week. Now prior to my conversion and a change in our church, we would take the Lord's Supper say, once a month or so. I used to dread communion. Dread it. Because every time we took it I would get a knot in my stomach about my standings before a holy God. Nonetheless, I would profane His table and take of it anyway out of pride and a desire to be looked at in a good way. My cousins church always protected the table from the younger ones who were unsaved. I, being seven, and completely (well not completely) convinced that I was saved, was outraged. I deserved to take. I said the prayer! So it was my noble right. Wrong. I am so thankful for the reformation of our church to keep a holy thing holy and a sacred thing sacred. 
Picture

Over the past year or so, now that I have been converted, and God's posture towards me and my outlook towards Him has changed, I look differently on it. I do, by the complete and absolute grace of God, look upon the Lord's Table with reverence but complete joy, like going to a feast. He has made me His own. And I have such reason for joy! 
How can I keep from singing?  



Leave a Reply.