Though June has passed and Father's Day is long gone, this particular post is about my daddy :).  My sweet mom possesses these qualities, so it also relates to her. 

While in Sioux City, Iowa this summer, the three of us kids kind of re-met a sweet sweet family from my grandparents church.  Among the wonderful people at that church, the Reynold family is one that we really connected with.  The girls and I exchanged email addresses and I also got the link to their blog.  One of the posts written by (12 year old) "Tatiana", really stuck out to me.  It was like our fathers were synonyms. 

I'm so thankful for biblical leadership, fatherly love, contant love shown toward my mother, and many others, exemplified in my very own home.

Here is the link to the letter "Tatiana" gave to her dad!  I hope you enjoy it!  http://untohimwelive.blogspot.com/2010/06/dear-daddy.html  



Leave a Reply.