Picture

"The color of springtime is in the flowers, the color of winter is in the imagination."  ~Ward Elliot Hour

"Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire:  it is the time for home. " ~Edith Sitwell
Picture





At the end of every season, I look forward to the next. I love spring. I love summer. I love fall. And I also love winter. This winter has been quite a time of different things, good times, and a whole bunch of snow!

Picture
Snow--

Tennessee has had an incredible amount of snow this winter! I love it! I love to dance around in it, I love to have snowball fights, and go sledding!  
Picture

What I do without my previous "life"--

Picture
Many of you know that after Christmas my sister and I stopped playing basketball. I've played for this team since I was nine. So naturally, it was a very hard decision. It was practically all I did. We quit for different reasons, but it doesn't really matter. But since that was over, and it took up so much of our time, we felt like we needed a thing to DO.  
Picture
(We were able to go to Atlanta for the regional tournament, and that was a whole lot of fun! I had a great time with my friends and brother and sister!)

Picture
So I have been playing the guitar since November, but lately I've really gotten into it! Free sheet music has been such a blessing! I've been able to just worship while doing something that I have grown to love. It is amazing!  
Picture
Another thing I have started to get into is reading. And reading with purpose. Deep books that draw me to Jesus. It's been hard, because I have never liked reading at all. There is just so much good in books, that I can hardly not read!  
Picture
My siblings-- 

Within the last two years or so, my siblings and I have gotten so super close. It has been since our conversions that we have become not just brothers and sisters, but good friends.  
Picture
Katie has become one of the best friends I could have ever asked for. She and I know just about anything you'd want to know about each other (did that make any sense?). I love her to death! 
Picture
Caleb is the sweetest most thoughtful guy I know. He has so many qualities that are completely admirable. Not to even mention His passion for his Father. 
Picture
We spent Valentines weekend watching Disney movies, staying up late eating junk food, and sleeping on the magic carpets that he constructed for us! :)  
Picture
Jeep-- 

Ever since my dad was 9, he's wanted a Jeep Wrangler. This afternoon after church we walked outside and the surprise that awaited was shocking. There, in the parking lot was his own Jeep Wrangler! The sweet people from our church had bought him it! There are no words to explain! We are so so so thankful. We went to the mountains today :) 



Leave a Reply.