It's October! Happy Fall everyone! (translation for above :) )

The month of October is by far my favorite month of the year. There are some really great things that happen in this month! 
love love love the leaves changing, especially since we live in Knoxville, right by the Smoky Mountains! I don't know about you, but the Leaf Painter gets my worship!
Picture
Another fantastic part of late fall is our church's service in Cades Cove. It's beautiful. For more information go to http://www.basswoodchurch.org/archives/903. It's well worth the trip out there! 
Picture
I love wearing layers and layers. I love drinking coffee and hot chocolate, not only because it's good, but because you are so cold that your body requires a hot beverage just to function. I love hayrides and pumpkin patches and corn mazes. I love basketball season officially starting. I love bonfires to keep you warm. I love the chilly weather. I love soups. I love sweaters. I love songs that make you think of fall. I love everything about this month. God is so good to give us October!
Picture
Another rather fun thing happens October 25th, my birthday! I love birthdays! Mostly for other people though, but I do really enjoy having them. It's an awesome reminder from the Lord, it's like my Ebenezer, where I can look back on my previous year and say, "God has taken care of me, gotten me through trials, and also allowed me to have wonderful times".
Also, happy birthday Sarah Beth on the 21st! I love you, and you are awesome! 
Ms. Jo (in the below two pictures) turned 99 on the 8th of October! "Do I have to grin for this picture?" -Ms. Jo :)
Learning French is something that I haven't had much of a desire to do up until a few months ago. A week or so before school began, I told my poor mom, who had been working on the ins and outs of our school schedule of my newfound desire. "Mom", I said, "I want to learn French, I don't care how I do it, but I want to be a "language person" and I would like to start with French...is that in any way possible?" Of course my mom found a way! She contacted some friends and was able to borrow Rosetta Stone French 1! I'm apoplectic! I'm loving it, getting dictionary's from the library, and repeating over and over to my family French phrases that make them puzzled. :) So, bonsoir! Bonne journee! 
Picture
And may you have an extraordinary rest of October, I sure hope it's filled with plenty of hot chocolate, chilly weather, and incredibly colored leaves!  
Katherine
10/22/2009 10:36:11 am

Hey Lauren! Thanks for sharing... I am also so thankful for fall and October! Hope we will get together sometime again soon and enjoy this beautiful season! Love, Katherine
p.s. we had a great time with you guys at the Farm! :D

Reply
Lauren
10/24/2009 10:26:14 am

Katherine! Oh, I love October, just the thought of it makes me smile! I know! You all need to come to our house next. Katie and I had an awesome time with you all!!!!
Love,
Lauren

Reply



Leave a Reply.