I'm sitting in a red striped comfy chair in the corner of my room, while the whole house is fast asleep. I shall be staying in the trundle bed the whole week, which is quite plesant. But there was a slight ordeal with me, myself, I, and that bed. It wouldn't come out, the sheets wouldn't fit, I couldn't find the comforter, I left my pillow in the car, and I was super tired from the whole day, so there was quite a tizzy. I spouted off some of my irretation to Elle as the other slept, tried to figure it out and just before I went to bed, I took a picture of the bed because I knew I 'd laugh about it later. And that was just it. It would be so unimportant that I would actually laugh about it later. It so didn't matter. But the most important thing that DID matter was neglected. Christ's glory. Even if (other than Elle, who only saw a tad) no one saw, my heart had dishonored God. He allowed me to come to the beach with wonderful people, enjoy great times, swim, and stare at stars (as we did tonight) and *wond why. And I would let a measley trundle bed bend me out of shape. Oh how weak I am! As I write this, I pray that I keep anyone who may read this out of my head, and just write for God's glory alone, but I ask and beg you, please pray for me.
"Whoever is slow to anger has great understanding, but he who has a hasty temper exalts folly" Prov. 14:29

*After settling in at the beach (and realizing that we had an incredible beach house) we went to the ocean as soon as we possibly could. It was wonderful! We swam for an hour or so, and then went to the store to get the week's groceries. Shortly after showers and dinne, we walked back to the beach. It was dark and the stars...oh the stars!

"And God made the two lights--the greater light to rule the day and the lesser light to rule the night--and the stars." Gen. 1:16

And the stars?! Ah God is so big!! I can't even explain it, so I'm going to stop now.

As Caleb and I were looking at the stars, all we could ask was "Why?" And Psalm 8. More specifically verses three and four.

"When I look at Your heavens, the work of Your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that You are mindful of him, and the son of man that You care for him?"

"Who am I? That You would love me so gently. Who am I? That You would recognize my name. Lord, who am I? That You would speak to me so softly. Conversation with the Love Most High. Who am I? Grace, grace. God's grace. Grace that will pardon and cleanse within. Grace, grace. God's grace. Grace that is greater than all our sin"

Well I bbetter hit the sack if I have any hopes of seeing the sunrise...of which I do :)



Leave a Reply.