Good Morning! (Or I guess good evening) This morning (after I saw the sunrise for the last time of the trip) at around 9:30, we left the beach house for the last time. :(
Breakfast was at a cool little bakery/cafe called Lighthouse bakery. It was incredibly tasty! Very interesting, cool, and good. Perfect way to leave. And we saw like 10 dolphins. Really awesome! Now it's 7:30 and we've been driving since 11 something. We have around 2 hours and 30 minutes left in our drive.


We ate lunch or dinner..(? I guess it was a mixture of both) at Mellow Mushroom. It never ceases to impress me. Always delicious! 


I will sure miss the island, beachouse, waves, awesome sunrises and sunsets, constant good food, stillness, reading for hours, making sand castles, walking on the beach, all 70 something jellyfish we saw, no school or chores, our family, and all other things I failed to mention. But, it will be good to see all my friends, playing basketball getting back into our normal lifestyle, and our church.  


We're hoping to be home by 10:15, not bad. (We got home at 11:30-12:00) 



Leave a Reply.