We're in Gainesville, Florida! Last night we arrived at around 11:30 (P.M.). For some reason, I was really tired (even though I slept a bunch on the trip) so I hit the sack at midnight.

It is now 9:30 (A.M.) and surprisingly no one is doing anything. (I was up at 7 and thought I was late, but no, they were fast asleep!) With an exception to the guys, who were up at 5 this morning to fish with some guys from our old church in Micanopy (they said that it would be awkward if I went :( , but I have a whole week to fish at the beach). 
What we get to do (and I say this un-sarcastically) and I'm really excited about, is shopping in downtown Gainesville. It is quite likely that I won't buy anything, but I have loved just about every downtown that I've been in (with a few exceptions). 

I'm about to do my devotions now. Lately I've been going through Luke and Psalms and really enjoying it! So, what will my amazing God teach me today?



Leave a Reply.