"Turn your eyes apon Jesus. Look full in His wonderful face. And the things of this earth will grow strangely dim, in the light of His glory and grace"

Yesterday...yesterday was Tuesday, day five. After waking up late, again :/, we went to some of the natives of Seagrove's favorite place to eat--The Doughnut Hole. Find in unusual that their favorite place is breakfast? So did I. But then I went and found that it was a really fun experience! I would not say it was my favorite place to eat, but it was fun. (And they don't just have doughnuts, like Kaite and I got granola pancakes). I met a woman there who began to speak to her three year old niece and it was so sweet. She said (talking about something that was automatic),"Look dear, it's magic!" And the little girl said, "MAGIC!" Oh and I forgot to mention the most important part, they were from England! :D I love accents! Love, love, love. So if you're from a different country, or can fake an accent really well...please be my friend!

Following The Doughnut Hole, the plan was to go snorkeling. We accidentally went to the wrong place and decided to just swim in the ocean (although we did see a FEW fish). That was quite fun and in Destin (where we were swimming) there were lots and lots of of boats...pretty great!

Also, while swimming in Destin, we met a man with two bearded dragons. I got to hold one, it was amazing! Apparently there things actually respond to their names. They're like dogs. They play around his house and when they do something they're not supposed to, he call their names and they turn their heads and run over to him. I know, right?

Dinner was take out pizza from Brunos, a very tasty place. :) The couples went on dates, and us single folk just hung out, watched movies, and stayed up late. In fact, I got like four hours of sleep last night, I'm slightly tired!



Leave a Reply.