Today is day eight, and I hate to say what that means. It means that in a bit, we're going to clean up, pack up, go out to eat for the last time, and head home. I have loved this vacation so incredibly much, it's pretty hard to leave. But I'm "falling on my knees in worhsip", thanking God that I have such an amazing parents to go home to. I don't know what I'd do if I didn't have my parents!

So what happened yesterday for our schedule, breakfast, beach, lunch, beach, house, and beach again. We really wanted it (the last day) to be filled with trips to the oceans. And thank  goodness we did!

Last night after our final trip to the ocean, we came home and Mrs. Cindy put on a seafood feast. It was very tasty! And afterwards we just hung around and laughed until we couldn't breathe. It was great, but I got super tired and went to bed :(. And to make matters worse, I missed the sunrise. I came down late at 6:08 and looked outside and the sky was still pink and orange and such. I ran upstairs to those who wanted to see the last sunrise and woke them up. We came outside and...the sun had already risen : / . I don't know when we're leaving, but I think we're going to Harry T's for lunch. I think that's going to be quite good, and a lot like The Crab Trap. We're picking up Nathan (Josh, Tyler, and Emily's cousin) in Georgia when we go through, so that'll be fun too. There are some upsides to today, but i'm still wearing black. ;)



Leave a Reply.