This would be the first time I've journaled on the beach :) I'm laying here surrounded by several tanners, sunscreeners and sunscreenees, Bree reading to Josh, Elle humming, Caleb reading, and me. I'm just chilling :) The waves are calmers today and the sky is blue. Who ever knows what the day will hold here, so I won't tell you what the plan is (for there is none), I will only say, I'm sure it will be great!

Yesterday we had waffles and strawberrries, and then Mr. Mack did devotions. It was really good! Soon after that we went to the Destin Commons and shopped around for a bit, got Starbucks, and went to see Robin Hood. :) In the words of Elle Nelson, "This movie was epic". Then we went home, Josh and Bree made dinner, and we played games and fell asleep on the couch as we do almost every night. And then I woke up at eight :( I hate waking up late on vacations. And now we're just hanging out, and playing in the water :)



Leave a Reply.